

DATE:

Department of Corporate Services

1593 Four Mile Creek Road P.O. Box 100, Virgil, ON L0S 1T0 905-468-3266 • Fax: 905-468-2959

www.notl.org -

RESOLUTION NO.

THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF NIAGARA-ON-THE-LAKE

OFFICE OF THE TOWN CLERK

MOVED BY COUNCILLOR:	
SECONDED BY COUNCILLOR:	
WHEREAS Council approved the appointment of an Environmental Advisory Co June 20, 2020;	ommittee
AND WHEREAS the Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library Board has asked Cour the two vacancies currently on their board;	icil to fill
AND WHEREAS applications for these positions were reviewed by the ad-hoc s committee for these positions;	election
AND WHEREAS following the resignation of Stuart McCormack, there are a nur vacancies required to be filled on various committees.	nber of
THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the selection committee recommend Cou	ncil

Environmental Advisory Committee

- Dylan Wiens
- Marco Brunato
- Christine Earl
- Joseph Longmore
- William Roberts
- Paul Jurbala (Wellness Committee Representaive)
- Councillor Norm Arsenault
- Councillor Gary Burroughs
- Councillor Sandra O'Connor

AND FURTHER that the terms of reference be amended to reflect the increase of Council members and decrease of citizen membership;

appointment of the following members to the Environmental Advisory Committee:

AND FURTHER that selection Committee recommend Council appoint the following members to the Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library Board:

Niagara-on-the-Lake Public Library Board:

- Stuart McCormack
- Councillor Wendy Cheropita

AND FURTHER that Councillor Sandra O'Connor replace Lord Mayor Betty Disero as a member on the Community Wellness Committee;

AND FURTHER Councillor Sandra O'Connor replace Councillor Wendy Cheropita as a member on the Agricultural Advisory Committee.