

1593 Four Mile Creek Road P.O. Box 100, Virgil, ON L0S 1T0 905-468-3266 • Fax: 905-468-2959

www.notl.org

THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF NIAGARA-ON-THE-LAKE OFFICE OF THE TOWN CLERK

DATE: June 20, 2022 RESOLUTION NO. Choose an item.

MOVED BY Councillor: Sandra O'Connor SECONDED BY Choose an item.: Choose an item.

Whereas Niagara-on-the-Lake does not have any doctor or nurse practitioner services available for residents that are not rostered with the Niagara North Family Health Team; and

Whereas there is currently a waiting list to obtain a family doctor, as well as continued population growth in Town; and

Whereas there are over 3 million visitors to Niagara-on-the-Lake annually; and

Whereas the Niagara Health System used to provide the services of a nurse practitioner for non-rostered residents and visitors, which was withdrawn without discussion; and

Whereas the Ontario Medical Association advises that municipalities have a role to play in advocating for the healthcare needs of their community and in developing an advocacy plan;

Be it resolved that an advocacy plan for the return of the nurse practitioner position funded by the Niagara Health System be developed and executed.



1593 Four Mile Creek Road P.O. Box 100, Virgil, ON L0S 1T0 905-468-3266 • Fax: 905-468-2959

www.notl.org _

DATE: May 17, 2020 RESOLUTION NO. Choose an item.

MOVED BY Choose an item.: Choose an item. SECONDED BY Choose an item.: Choose an item.

THAT the Town Clerk be authorized to vote all shares of Niagara-on-the-Lake Energy Inc. held by The Corporation of the Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake in support of the Niagara-on-the-Lake Energy Inc. Corporate Resolution approving the appointment of:

| Lord Mayor Betty Disero | Term of Council |
|-----------------------------------|-----------------|
| Councillor John Wiens | Term of Council |
| CAO | Term of Council |
| Chair Jim Ryan | 2018 - 2020 |
| Vice Chair G. Robert Cheriton | 2018 - 2021 |
| Jim Huntingdon (NOTL Hydro only) | 2020 - 2024 |
| Philip Wormwell (NOTL Hydro only) | 2019 - 2023 |
| Nick Miller (NOTL Hydro only) | 2020 - 2024 |

to the Board of Directors of Niagara-on-the-Lake Energy Inc. attached as Appendix A.



1593 Four Mile Creek Road P.O. Box 100, Virgil, ON L0S 1T0 905-468-3266 • Fax: 905-468-2959

www.notl.org

Appendix "A"

of NIAGARA-ON-THE-LAKE ENERGY INC.

(hereinafter called the "Corporation")

The undersigned, being the sole shareholder of the above Corporation entitled to vote at a meeting of shareholders, hereby consents to the following resolution pursuant to the provisions of the Business Corporations Act:

BE IT RESOLVED that Lord Mayor Betty Disero, Councillor John Wiens, CAO, Chair Jim Ryan, Vice Chair Robert Cheriton, be appointed as Directors of the Corporation.

Dated the 20th day of July 2020.

| _ | wn of Niagara-on-the-Lake |
|------------------------|---------------------------|
| Per: | _ |
| Peter Todd, Town Clerk | |



1593 Four Mile Creek Road P.O. Box 100, Virgil, ON L0S 1T0 905-468-3266 • Fax: 905-468-2959

www.notl.org -



1593 Four Mile Creek Road P.O. Box 100, Virgil, ON L0S 1T0 905-468-3266 • Fax: 905-468-2959

www.notl.org -